Customer Reviews for Rational RequisitePro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at IBM.

Rational RequisitePro

IBM Rational® RequisitePro® is a requirements management tool
Average customer rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open ratings snapshot
Rating snapshot
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rational RequisitePro
Review 1 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scalability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Todd
Location:Silicone Valley
Company size:0-50
Role:QA Manager

No Support for Word 2013

Date:February 28, 2014
RequisitePro does not support the use of Word 2013. This has left our project dead in the water. Very disappointed that IBM has stopped supporting this tool. Hands down RequisitePro was the best requirements tracing tool on the market.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jgavidia2000
Location:Caracas Venezuela
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:IT Manager

Share documents about projects to the all team

Date:June 6, 2012
This products is excellent because you can share documents about all information of the projects.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Reduces rework, Provides faster and easier stakeholder consensus, Improves project team productivity, Enhance collaboration across engineering discipline with all stakeholders
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
banesco
Location:Caracas, Venezuela
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:IT Manager

Requsite pro

Date:June 6, 2012
Good tool for gathering and document requirements> It's good to use by several roles in de the dev organization of my company
Pros: Manage project complexity, Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals, Facilitates requirements reuse, Improves project team productivity, Enhance collaboration across engineering discipline with all stakeholders
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aman
Location:Bangalore
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:Business Partner

Requirements Management

Date:June 5, 2012
Ability to manage requirements lifecycle, import and export requirements and relate requirements to test cases help to reduce defects down the lifecycle.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Reduces rework, Provides faster and easier stakeholder consensus, Facilitates requirements reuse, Improves project team productivity, Enhance collaboration across engineering discipline with all stakeholders
Review 5 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danielgatti
Location:Sao Paulo
Company size:1,001-5,000
Role:Other

Integration facility

Date:June 5, 2012
For integration with rational Rose. I use for may students for requiments analysis, the result is fantastic. And We can create a very real situation for a company.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Reduces rework, Provides faster and easier stakeholder consensus, Improves project team productivity
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gbonALDE
Location:CCS
Company size:51-100
Role:Developer

Very useful

Date:June 5, 2012
I implemented RRP sometime ago, and I think that is a very good tool for organize and manage the requirements
Pros: Reduces rework, Provides faster and easier stakeholder consensus, Improves project team productivity
Review 7 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Neo
Location:Esppo, Finland
Company size:0-50
Role:Business Partner

Old School

Date:June 5, 2012
Old School RM tool but still valuable since so many still use only Word and Excel.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Address compliance with regulations and standards, Reduces rework, Facilitates requirements reuse, Improves project team productivity
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scalability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wen

Aging product with limitations and bugs

Date:September 27, 2011
After supporting with the product after a year. It was frustration to support the desktop client, especially with Word integration. I was hoping that the ReqWeb would be able to completely replace the Desktop client and unfortunately not because a lot of features are missing in ReqWeb. Traditional authoring still needs to be done in Desktop client.
Waiting for the last two years for the new version release. Have heard that new release is coming out soon with Java based application. But has not seen the light at the end of tunnel yet.
Pros: Manage project complexity
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robin
Location:Gainesville, FL
Company size:501-1,000
Role:Analyst

Great Tool, but Could Use Enhancements

Date:June 8, 2011
I am a Requirements Analyst in a small, in-house IT shop for a medical company.
We use ReqPro's tracing functionality heavily, as it helps us track testing and FDA requires it in our 510(k) submissions. The ability to see tracing matrices and trees and custom requirement attribute views is awesome, and I use this functionality often to manage related requirements.
I do find, however, that it doesn't like certain programs (e.g., it crashes when you try to save changes to the database while having Paint open). Also I cannot easily make a requirement of an image.
But, to end this review on a positive note (because I really do love this product), my favorite use of ReqPro is its change management. Our configuration manager has created a daily report that is written to my desktop. It shows all of the changes (added, deleted, and changed requirements) that I made yesterday. I can then import this into an email to notify our developers and testers that they need to make changes to the code or testing scripts.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Address compliance with regulations and standards, Reduces rework, Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals, Facilitates requirements reuse, Improves project team productivity, Enhance collaboration across engineering discipline with all stakeholders
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptainRational
Location:Columbus, OH
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:Other

ReqWeb admin functionality

Date:June 8, 2011
Always one of the easiest products to adopt for any user, I would especially recommend Rational ReqWeb now, with the expanded Project and User administration available directly through the ReqWeb interface.
support several projects in a distributed environment, and while we deploy a standard template, each project always has specific customization needs. I can now support them in near real-time through the web.
Pros: Manage project complexity, Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals, Improves project team productivity
Review 11 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raj

Date:June 7, 2011
This is probably the most popular Requirements engineering and management tool widely used in the industry.
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scalability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roy
Location:Mays Landing, NJ
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:Architect

Worst Human Interface

Date:June 6, 2011
I used WreckPro to record the Non-functional Requirements for a project I was working on. After importing a word document and having the requirements not parsed the way i would like I has some remorse. After assigning them to the appropriate EBNs, I deleted them so I could re-do the import more properly. The support team could not easily correct the situation and in fact it took 3 months to remove the remnants from our repository.
Pros: Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sally Starr
Location:Phila, Pa
Company size:10,001 or more
Role:Architect

ReqPro/Web

Date:June 6, 2011
This product would be a lot better if it didn't depend on Word for text integration. The interface on ReqWeb is better than the client. Could use some usage guidelines on how to configure the server cache to support a growth in usage.
Am looking forward to the more expanded Compose platform.
Pros: Address compliance with regulations and standards, Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbitty
Company size:5,001-10,000
Role:Other

Good but aging

Date:June 6, 2011
Good product features. simple to use.. but aging technology and no new capabilities in a while.
Pros: Aligns project deliverables to requirements and business goals
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lena

Date:June 6, 2011
It is a good product to create and trace requirements to design doc.
Review 16 for Rational RequisitePro
Overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scalability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ljcarot

Great for collecting for web site requirements

Date:June 4, 2010
Many requirements from many constituencies but with this software I can stay on top of all of them. My team closed out over 200 requirements last year.
Pros: Improves project team productivity
2 of 3 found this review helpful.